Publication of Unified Development Control Regulations for all Planning Authorities in the state.

Government of Maharashtra

Urban Development Department, Madam Cama Road, Hutatma Rajguru Chowk, Mantralaya, Mumbai 400 032 Government Resolution No.: TPS 1817/501/C.R58/17 /UD-13 Date: 05/06/2017

The Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP) of Central Government has stated a need for common Development Control Regulations for all Municipal Corporations, Municipal Councils and other planning authorities in the state as per the agenda of Ease of Doing Business. There are 27 Municipal Corporations, 232 Municipal Councils and 133 Nagar Panchayat's working as Urban Local Bodies which are also functioning as planning authorities under the provisions of Maharashtra Regional and Town Planning Act. 1966.

Development Control Regulations for various categories of planning authorities have already been prepared by considering the aspects such as population density, location of town, economic base, geographical conditions and features and based on the provisions in national building code.

Accordingly a set of common Development Control & Promotion Regulation for all Municipal Councils, Nagar Panchayats in the State has been made applicable from 21st November, 2013. A set of Common Development Control regulations has been made applicable for all the "D" class Municipal Corporations in the state from 20/09/2016. A set of common DCR is also prepared and published vide government notice dated 28/02/2017 for all the Municipal Corporations in the Mumbai Metropolitan Region except Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai. For the Pune Municipal Corporation and the Nashik Municipal Corporation, the new Development Control Regulations have been made applicable from 05/01/2017 and 09/01/2017 respectively. The Development Control Regulations for the Nagpur Municipal Corporation is a new city developed by CIDCO and separate regulations are already made applicable. The Revised Development Control Regulations for Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai are already published by concerned Municipal Corporation.

All the above mentioned Development Control Regulations prepared on the basis of National Building Code are hereby collectively published as "Unified DCR's in Maharashtra" on the website of the Government of Maharashtra for information of public.

(Shrirang Landge)

Director, Town Planning and Joint Secretary

Copy Information-

- 1) Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Mantralaya, Mumbai.
- 2) Personal Secretary to Hon'ble State Minister (UD), Mantralaya, Mumbai.
- 3) Principal Secretary (UD-1), Mantralaya, Mumbai.
- 4) Principal Secretary (UD-2), Mantralaya, Mumbai.

5) Director, Town Planning, Maharashtra State, Pune.

To publish this Government Resolution on the web site of Directorate, Town Planning www.dtp.maharashtra.gov.in.

- 6) Director and Joint Secretary (Town Planning), Urban Development Department, Mantralaya, Mumbai.
- 7) Commissioners, All Municipal Corporations.
- 8) Chief Officers, All Municipal Councils / Nagar Panchayats.
- 9) Joint Director, Town Planning, Implementation Wing / Valuation / Pune / Konkan / Nashik / Nagpur / Aurangabad / Amaravati Division.
- Assistant Director, Town Planning / Town Planner, All Branch Offices, Town Planning Department.
- 11) Desk Officer (UD-29), Urban Development Department, Mantralaya, Mumbai to publish these Directives on Government website.
- 12) Under Secretary, UD-11 / UD-30.
- 13) Desk Officer, UD-9 / UD-12.
- 14) Select File (UD-13)